Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

BRBA Bookshelf
See recommended books by BRBA members and others! BRBA's own guide, Pushed and Consented, is available on the Resources page.

Follow Us


Upcoming events

No upcoming events - check back soon!

Past events

Friday, July 17, 2020 July Webinar: Megan Waples, "Rape and the Law: Insights for Advocates Addressing Obstetric Violence"
Friday, June 12, 2020 June Webinar: Lauren Hall, "The Medicalization of Birth and Death"
Friday, May 22, 2020 May Webinar: Joy Bertrand, "Legal Issues Presented by Pregnant Women in Custody: Protecting Women at their Most Vulnerable"
Friday, April 10, 2020 April Webinar: Panel, Do Pregnant People Have Rights During a Pandemic?
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Webinar: Michele Goodwin, "Policing the Womb: Invisible Women and the Criminalization of Motherhood"
Friday, February 28, 2020 February Webinar: Lara Freidenfelds, "The Myth of the Perfect Pregnancy: A History of Miscarriage in America"
Friday, January 31, 2020 January webinar: 62 Days screening & discussion with filmmaker
Friday, November 15, 2019 November Webinar: Morgan Callahan, "Defending Midwives"
Friday, September 20, 2019 September Webinar: Jennifer Lahl, "A Modern Handmaid's Tale?"- CANCELLED
Friday, August 23, 2019 August Webinar: Ellen Trachman, "Test Tubes and Turkey Basters: Law and Ethics in Creating Families the New-Fashioned Way"
Friday, June 28, 2019 June Webinar: Katherine Funk, Antitrust Law, Related to Pregnancy and Childbirth
Friday, May 31, 2019 May Webinar: Joan Robinson, Pregnancy Tests and the Law
Friday, April 12, 2019 April Webinar: Panel, Racism, Obstetric Violence and Black Women's Bodies
Friday, March 22, 2019 Second BRBA Conference on Childbirth and the Law
Friday, February 15, 2019 February Webinar: Susan Jenkins, Medicaid, Midwives, and Managed Care

birth rights
bar association

© 2019 Birth Rights Bar Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software